Satya and ChadGPT

Bing vs Google

Welcome to ZenPreneur, the 3-minute daily newsletter that energizes your mind as you sip on that morning coffee.

Bing. Bing??? Oh, “because it's not google,” the elementary schooler smirks as he runs to recess.

That was me, and I remember that situation clear as day.

Apparently, Bing is now integrating ChatGPT technology into Bing. The matrix regulators, always on the watch, can now chill out because Google has real competition.

The Google versus Bing situation shouldn’t really have your panties in a twist, but today’s uses for ChatGPT might be of interest.

Its being reported that cybercriminals and scammers are using ChatGPT to build “chatbots designed to impersonate young females to ensnare targets”. Obviously, this is a serious matter and should be taken care of in the proper way.

But excessive regulation seems to only have negative consequences on technological progress. As discussed yesterday, educators banning ChatGPT in schools will only create a back channel for hackers who want to utilize the technology to its maximum potential.

Microsoft's $1 billion investment in OpenAI might turn out to be their greatest ever. There's no doubt about that. However, it's not totally clear how Bing and ChatGPT would fit in well together since GPT currently does not scrape the internet. So the scraping part of the equation will be all on Bing.

Its the presentation, user interface, recommendation system, suggestions and user experience that brought AI technology into the world’s mainstream of consciousness, and it it can do the same with bing.

Or, as a recent venture capitalist on Twitter stated, “Stop trying to make Bing happen!”

Anyways, we know where Satya’s head is at.

To cheer you up, I’ll leave you with a small song on the sitiuation:

I used to use Google, it was my go-to

But then I heard about Bing, and I had to give it a try

I did a search, and to my surprise

The results were totally unexpected, I couldn't deny

Chorus:

Bing, Bing, it's the search engine for me

Bing, Bing, it's as easy as can be

I don't know how it works, but it's oh so fine

Bing, Bing, I'll use you every time

Verse 2:

I thought I knew what I was looking for

But with Bing, I found so much more

I discovered new websites, and information galore

Bing, you've opened up a whole new world, I couldn't ask for more

Happy Saturday, and stay safe!